Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Miami

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Miami
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 3097 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3097reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2185
  • 4 Stars
    487
  • 3 Stars
    182
  • 2 Stars
    147
  • 1 Stars
    96

Service

By

17 August 2022

Great location. Friendly and helpful doormen. Lovely and relaxing lobby area.

Read More
Read Less

Staff! Rooms! Location! Fantastic!

By

15 August 2022

From check in to dinner at Toro Toro to breakfast to Mauricio the Concierge everything exceeded our expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade is needed to rooms

By

15 August 2022

Not a great experience. Will not stay here again or recommend. Waiting to seee how management will handle our bad dinner experience at Toro Toro - took almost 2 hours to eat and even then we left before our desert was served. The restaurant had only 4 tables occupied? Why the slow service?

Read More
Read Less

Warm Reception

By

14 August 2022

No matter how late the flight was or the time spent shopping and driving in Miami, I am always re-energised by the warm greeting I receive from the doorman and the bellman. I am treated as a returning family member and that is always gratifying.

Read More
Read Less

Great amenities and super location

By

13 August 2022

Had a great experience -- came for business, used the meeting spaces, the restaurant, and the amazing gym (twice).

Rooms could use some updating and sadly I didn't have time to use the pool. Next time!!

Read More
Read Less

Very Good stay

By

11 August 2022

platinumelite

Overall very good stay, my room was very good and confortable.

The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby and a good restaurant for breakfast, which was very good.o like the pool.

The things I did not enjoy :

- I asked for a fridge so I could put some food I wanted to buy but it turns out it was full of beverage I did not ordered and it has no space for anything else
- the pool bar was terriible, the guy who works there wasnt so nice to me and the drink I ordered was already done, it was a aperol spritz
- too many people and too much time waiting for the elevator sometimes, not all the time.

The people in front desk did not care I am IHG member, did not mention this and I thought I was under apreciate at the check in.

I love the hotel’s location and I will come back in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service by Mary

By

11 August 2022

We always have a good service with Intercontinental but I have to say that Mary at the Intercontinental Miami front desk was excellent. I was lucky enough to also have her for checkout. Thank you Mary for making a differene in our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing value and great customer experience

By

11 August 2022

Had an amazing time and was really amazed at the cleanliness and customer service this hotel offers! Definitely recommend and will be coming back and booking a room once I’m in town again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend family stay

By

07 August 2022

platinumelite

Stayed for a weekend with my family. The hotel, location, views were great.
However, we forgot something very valuable in the room safe and realized only a day later. We called them immediately and the lost and found told us that all is fine with our belongings and that they will wait until our return a couple of days later.
When we arrived and asked the belongings to be returned to us, it took 40 minutes to coordinate between the front desk and the lost and found. We had to re explain again what was inside, and they were not sure if they had them at all. Finally we got our things back, but not without stress. A bit more customer care and focus would be needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with fantastic service

By

07 August 2022

Wife and I stayed for our 15th anniversary. Hotel was clean, service was fantastic. Lots to do in within walking distance or a short ride. We would both definitely recommend the hotel to anyone asking.

Read More
Read Less

Major Remodel Needed

By

06 August 2022

The staff was pleasant however I feel the we pod way to much money to stay here considering the conditions of the hotel. Rooms are in desperate need of remodel. The hotel is dirty, towels are stained and feel stiff. I honestly feel as if I should receive a fund and that the overall review of this hotel is misleading. We will not stay here again. Not worth the price and the prices were misleading for what was provided.

Read More
Read Less

No

By

05 August 2022

Accommodations sub par.. room not clean to standard. Slow response from staff. Nothing else matters.

Read More
Read Less