Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Tokyo Bay

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Tokyo Bay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2382 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1601
  • 4 Stars
    606
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable room, great views, and staff is top of thier game!

By

17 August 2022

Oh, did I mention breakfast (OMG!).
I've been a guest here, off and on, since 2009 and the ICH-TB maintains consistent quality and exceptional staff year after year. I've never had anything but a great stay whether on business or vacation. The transportation options into Ginza and Minato (and beyond) are super easy, and the waterfront park, dining, and Odaiba tour boats have big personal appeal, for me.

Read More
Read Less

忙しい時期は大変

By

14 August 2022

まず前提として、今回はポイント宿泊にラウンジアクセス権を追加で支払っての滞在です。
アンバサダー会員としてスムーズにチェックインやチェックアウトができ、眺めの良い部屋を割り当てて貰えました。
ラウンジでは、チェックイン時のアフタヌーンティーやカクテルタイム、朝食と混雑気味でしたが問題なく利用できました。
少し難点があるとすると
ホテル到着してロビー階に入ると正面が新しくできたラウンジがあり、利用目的の方達でやや混雑状帯。20Fのラウンジで手続きできるのを知っているのでそのままエレベータまで進んだが、そこまでで誰にも声はかけられなかった。
チェックイン時に館内WiFiが使えないと言われ、滞在中は利用不可で自分のスマホの通信量を気にしながら使っていた。ホテルでネット環境が使えないことを予想していなかったので、地味に不便でした。同行者もその部分は不便のようでした。
それに関して特に代替案の提示もなく、それに対する補償のような提示もありませんでした。スタッフの方にはどうしようもないことなのでしょうが、何かしらのフォローがあると良かったかなと思います。
チェックアウトをアフタヌーンティー時間のラウンジで行いましたが、チェックインの方と重なっていてかなり混雑していましたが迅速に対応していただけました。ただ時間的にはアフタヌーンティー提供を受けられるかもと考えていました(他の方のレビューではアンバサダー会員は翌日も提供されているようでした)が、スタッフの方達はかなり忙しそうでフードサービスの利用に関して誰からも尋ねられませんでした。一言でも何か声をかけてくれると良いのにと思いました。
また自分の誕生月だったので滞在目的をBIrthdayにしていましたが、特別何も変わったことはなく、一言声をかけるとかカードが部屋に置いてあるとかあると良いなと思いました。
基本的に忙しい時期に利用したので1Fロビーは常に行列でしたし、スタッフは大変忙しい状態なのだと思います。
ですから過度に期待しないで利用すれば問題ないかと思いますが、初めて行く場所としてはおすすめしにくいかと思います。
以前は落ち着いた雰囲気があって高級感あふれる場所でしたが、少し印象が変わった気がしました。
今後は別のホテルグループも含めてホテル選びをしていきたいと思います。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in just about every way!

By

10 August 2022

The only problem we experienced was very pricey afternoon tea (no discount at all for children). It would be nice to offer guests a chance to bring their children to afternoon tea without breaking the bank!

Read More
Read Less

Great views

By

28 July 2022

The view of the bay was terrific. We liked to see the ships pull in and out of the harbor against the backdrop of the city.

Read More
Read Less

繁忙コントロール

By

18 July 2022

遠出ができない社会情勢を鑑みて、もうすぐ海外に行ってしまう娘と夏の思い出づくりのため、ガーデンプールアクセス権付きのクラブフロアへ宿泊しました。
ところが、チェックインはクラブフロアにもかかわらず2時間待たされ、19:00エンドのプールの入場に間に合わず、翌日もデッキチェアが満席とのことで現実的に入場できずです。このご時世でもあり、プールについては予約制、時間交代制を取り入れるなど、少なくともクラブフロア宿泊者は優先対応できるようなオペレーションを検討頂きたいです。また、チェックインについても15:00前に到着しているのに案内が17:00、荷物も部屋に運ばれておらずで、一泊の滞在、クラブフロア宿泊にも関わらず、価値を見い出せませんでした。
また、部屋のタオルに毛がついており、それは使いませんでしたが、部屋のシャンプー等のアメニティが使い切りではなくボトルタイプに変更になっており、誰でも中を開けられるものなので、何を混入されてもわからないので(安いホテルでそのようなイタズラが熾きていることはご存知だと思います)気持ち悪くて使えず、クラブフロアぐらいは使い切りに戻して頂きたいです。
快適な時間のためにクラブフロアを取っており、金額はその分だと思っているので、クラブフロア宿泊者向けの対応は改善頂きたいです。

Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable rooms, decent breakfast

By

16 July 2022

Location is good, close to hanada airport (monorail station is no more than 10min walk).

Rooms are spacious, would have preferred a proper deal to work at though. Pillows were too soft for me, but guess this is the norm in Japan! The blackout blinds really do shut the light out, which I really liked having.

Bathrooms were large and showers very good.

Quality of food was high, only issue was that breakfast was identical each day (I stayed for 6 nights). Did find it strange that food in main bar area stopped being served at 8.30pm-ended up ordering room service instead.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

03 July 2022

Kaigan Minato area is Booming and Blooming! So many new restaurants nearby, made the hotel experience great for a quick work trip. I just wish the shuttle services would return soon!

Read More
Read Less

Odd

By

23 June 2022

No towels...requested and deliver in 3minutes...checkin was 90 seconds from first greet to key for room...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and cleanliness

By

18 June 2022

Our experience was the best from check in to dining was great. Staff was knowledgeable and assisted us with any concerns we had. Most of all their pet lounge was the best!! They had complimentary coffee and tea as well

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and nice bathroom.

By

13 June 2022

Service received was very good, arrangement of taxi, etc. I will stay longer next time. Location is good in terms of access to Tokyo main visitor spots and the proximity from Haneda Airport. The first floor was very crowded for the restaurants visitors and it was very hard for me to catch the elevators to the room at that time.

Read More
Read Less

床が汚かったです

By

09 June 2022

入室後、大変清潔な印象でしたので、裸足で過ごしておりましたのですが、薬入れを落としてしまって錠剤を拾い集めている時に、絨毯の上に髪の毛や細かいごみがたくさん落ちていて実は汚いことに気づきました。拾い集めた錠剤を飲むのも少し抵抗がある感じでしたし、その後は裸足で過ごすのは止めました。絨毯の模様のせいで遠目には気づかなかったのだと思います。今回たまたま掃除が漏れていた部屋に当たってしまったといういことで、通常はもっとちゃんと掃除してあるのだと期待したいと思いますが、全体的な評価も一気に下がりました。それ以外では悪い印象はなかったので残念です。

Read More
Read Less

窓からの景色が昼夜共に最高

By

05 May 2022

仕事関係で何回か宿泊をしております。
私がここに泊まる理由は様々です。
部屋が広いこと、窓からの眺望が素敵なこと、それから、海が目の前ですので、気持ちよく散歩ができることです。
近隣のウォーターズ竹芝内に、人工干潟や船の停留所があり、日の出桟橋方面に行くと、橋やレストラン、また、お子さま連れには良い遊び場もあります。また、芝大神宮や増上寺、東京タワーも徒歩圏内ですし、少し足を伸ばせば築地市場、竹芝駅からゆりかもめに乗れば、お台場や豊洲市場と、色々とアクセスがいい立地です。銀座も近いです。
また、竹芝フェリーターミナルに行けば、
珍しい八丈島の名産も買うことができます。
概ね満足ですが、部屋のアップグレードで何がどう変わったのかの説明が欲しかったのと、部屋の床にフライドポテトが落ちていたり、何かの切れ端が落ちていたり、机の清潔感が気になったりと色々思う事はありましたが、またお世話になりたいと思います。
IHGのアプリやサイトも、もう少し使い勝手が良くなったらいいなと思います。

Read More
Read Less